E-LEARNING FOR EVS

This week in Strasbourg 37 participants from 11 European countries were welcomed by the AMSED association to address the issue of E-learning, a training technique based on the provision of educational content via an electronic medium.

 This training is divided into 3 major meetings each developing an important step in the design of online training for EVS. The first part took place in Lefkada, Greece, where participants learned how to create different online training sessions, each developing the 8 key skills of young European volunteers, thus introducing them more to the professional world.

The training continue here in Strasbourg with new participants and objectives, in fact the aim is to create evaluation tools for online training and the design tools to validate the skills acquired by the participants of previous sessions. Finally, the attendees will make a final appointment in Romania to acquire additional skills to become “E-Tutors” for young European volunteers benefiting from the online training sessions via the Moodle platform.

  • The aim of this seminar is to enable Voluntary Service actors to acquire skills and attitudes that will enable them to train and resource themselves in order to develop their skills and talents, as well as modernise their working methods, with the aim of optimising the quality of the support they provide to volunteers and further improving the quality of their volunteer projects. To be more specific, participants will acquire theoretical skills and develop knowledge about:
  • distance learning via Web 2.0 using Moodle, on the structure of an interactive distance learning course;
  • methods for monitoring and evaluating distance learners in a non-formal setting; distance tutoring for European volunteers

All these skills will be transmitted with interactive methods, through non-formal training tools, i.e. all activities will directly involve the participants using energisers, inter-knowledge activities, and informal exchanges, with this type of learning each participant brings his own experience.

This new meeting welcomed new participants, who did not follow the previous training in Greece, so that all groups were the most dynamic and equal, a refresher was necessary. The new participants were able to acquire all the basic information on the design of online training as well as non-formal education methods. The teaching team was thus able to introduce new concepts such as: ADDIE, a very important tool in the creation of online training, because it represents the different stages of design, namely analysis, the elaboration of evaluations, development and finally execution; Learning      objectives; bloom’s taxonomy etc.

The courses created by the participants will be accessible on Moodle, a copyright-free platform that allows everyone to access and modify the content, so everyone brings their knowledge which allows the platform to offer good content always updated.

Different topics were proposed to the participants, then each group created a training course that met the criteria of non-formal online education, offering activities such as quizzes, questions, interactive videos, etc. The participants were given the opportunity to participate in a variety of activities.

The aim was to transmit specific knowledge to volunteers on subjects that directly concern them, namely conflict management, the environment and culture shock. At the end of each training, the volunteers will be evaluated and will receive a certificate containing all the acquired skills, which will be very useful not only in their personal but also in their professional life.

LE E-LEARNING POUR SVE

Cette training à Strasbourg 37 participants de 11 pays européens ont été accueilli par l’association AMSED pour aborder la question du E-learning, une technique de formation basée sur la mise à disposition de contenus éducatifs via un support électronique.

Cette formation est divisée en 3 grandes rencontres chacune développant une étape importante dans la conception des formations en ligne pour SVE. La première partie s’est déroulé à Leucade en Grèce, où les participants ont appris à créer différentes séances de formation en ligne, développant chacune les 8 compétences clés des jeunes volontaires européens, les initiant ainsi davantage au monde professionnel.

La formation continue ici à Strasbourg avec des nouveaux participants et objectifs, en effet le but est celui de créer des outils d’évaluation pour les formations en ligne et la conception des instruments de validation des compétences acquises par les bénéficiaires des sessions précédentes. Enfin les participants se donneront un dernier rendez-vous en Roumanie pour acquérir des compétences additionnelles à l’effet de devenir des « E-tuteurs » en faveur des jeunes volontaires européens bénéficiaires des séances de formation en ligne via la plateforme Moodle.

L’objectif de ce training est de permettre aux acteurs du Service Volontaire d’acquérir des compétences, et des attitudes qui les rendront susceptibles à se former et à se ressourcer afin de développer leurs habilités et leurs talents, ainsi que moderniser leurs méthodes de travail, dans l’objectif d’optimiser la qualité de soutien qu’ils apportent aux volontaires et d’améliorer davantage la qualité de leurs projets de volontariat. Pour être plus spécifique, les participants acquérons des compétences théoriques et développeront les connaissances sur:

  • l’apprentissage à distance via le Web 2.0 à l’aide de Moodle, sur la structure d’une formation interactive à distance;
  • les méthodes pour le suivi et l’évaluation des apprenants à distance dans un cadre non formel; le tutorat à distance pour les volontaires européens

Toutes ces compétences seront transmises avec des méthodes interactives, à travers les outils de formation non formelle, c’est-à-dire que toutes les activités impliquent directement les participants à l’aide d’energisers, d’activités interconnaissances, d’échanges informels, avec ce type d’apprentissage chaque participant apporte sa propre expérience.

Cette nouvelle rencontre à accueillit de nouveaux participants, n’ayant pas suivie la formation précédente en Grèce, afin que tous les groupes ai soit le plus dynamiques et égaux, une remise à niveau était nécessaire. Les nouveaux participants ont pu acquérir toutes les informations de base sur la conception de formations en ligne ainsi que les méthodes d’éducation non formelles. L’équipe pédagogique a pu donc introduire des nouvelles notions telles que : l’ADDIE, chose très importante dans la création d’une formation en ligne, car cela représente les différentes étapes de la conception, à savoir l’analyse, l’élaboration des évaluations, le développement et enfin l’exécution ; les Learning objectifs ; bloom’s taxonomy etc.

Les formations crées par les participants seront accessible sur Moodle, une plateforme libre de droit qui permet à tous d’avoir accès au contenu et le modifier, ainsi chacun apporte son savoir ce qui permet à la plateforme de proposer un bon contenu toujours à jour.

Différents sujets ont été proposé aux participants, ensuite chaque groupe a créé une formation répondant aux critères de l’éducation non formelle en ligne, proposant des activités tel que des quiz, des questions, des vidéos interactives etc.
L’objectif était celui de transmettre des connaissances précises aux volontaires sur des sujets qui les concernent directement à savoir la gestion de conflits, l’environnement et le choc culturel. À la fin de chaque formation les volontaires seront évalués et recevront un certificat figurant toutes les compétences acquises, ce qui pourra leur être très utile non seulement dans leur vie personnelle mais aussi professionnelle.