E-LEARNING FOR EVS

This week in Romania 26 participants from 11 European countries were welcomed by the A.C.T.O.R. association to address the issue of E-learning, a training technique based on the provision of educational content via an electronic medium.

This training is divided into 3 major meetings each developing an important step in the design of online training for EVS. The first part took place in Lefkada, Greece, where participants learned how to create different online training sessions, each developing the 8 key skills of young European volunteers, thus introducing them more to the professional world. The second part continued in Strasbourg with new participants and objectives, in fact the aim was to create evaluation tools for online training and the design tools to validate the skills acquired by the participants of previous sessions.

Finally, the attendees had this final meeting in Romania to acquire additional skills to become “E-Tutors” for young European volunteers benefiting from the online training sessions via the Moodle platform.

The aim of this seminar was to enable Voluntary Service actors to acquire skills and attitudes that will enable them to train and resource themselves in order to develop their skills and talents, as well as modernise their working methods, with the aim of optimising the quality of the support they provide to volunteers and further improving the quality of their volunteer projects. To be more specific, participants:

  • improved and furthered their understanding of the previous online sessions
  • learned how to create new online training courses and back-up the ones that are already created
  • developed skills to be efficient future E-mentors for EVS volunteers and maintain the platform

All these skills were transmitted with interactive methods, through non-formal training tools, i.e. all activities will directly involve the participants using energisers, inter-knowledge activities, and informal exchanges, with this type of learning each participant brought their own experience.

This third and final session in Romania welcomed back mainly participants who had participated in the trainings in Greece or France, so that they could already have knowledge of the project and the courses on the platform since this part of the project focused on bettering the work done in the previous sessions in Greece and France, along with the clarification of the responsabilities of an “E-mentor.”

The courses created by the participants will be accessible on Moodle, a copyright-free platform that allows everyone to access and modify the content, so everyone brings their knowledge which allows the platform to offer good content always updated.

At the end of each training, the volunteers were evaluated and received a certificate containing all the acquired skills, which will be very useful not only in their personal but also in their professional life.

E-LEARNING FOR EVS – ROUMANIE

Cette formation à Cristuru Secuiesc, en Roumanie a rassemblé 26 participants de 11 pays européens, accueilli par l’association A.C.T.O.R pour aborder la dernière phase du projet E-learning à propos des SVE. Cette dernière sert à former les futurs e-mentor à une technique de formation basée sur la mise à disposition de contenus éducatifs via un support électronique.

Cette formation est divisée en 3 grandes rencontres chacune développant une étape importante dans la conception des formations en ligne pour SVE. La première partie s’est déroulé à Lefakada en Grèce, où les participants ont appris à créer différentes séances de formation en ligne, développant chacune les 8 compétences clés des jeunes volontaires européens, les initiant ainsi davantage au monde professionnel. La deuxième partie était à Strasbourg avec de nouveaux participants et nouveaux objectifs, en effet le but était de créer des outils d’évaluation pour les formations en ligne et la conception des instruments de validation des compétences acquises par les bénéficiaires des sessions précédentes. 

Enfin les participants se sont vu un dernière fois en Roumanie pour acquérir des compétences additionnelles afin de devenir des « E-tuteurs » en faveur des jeunes volontaires européens bénéficiaires des séances de formation en ligne via la plateforme Moodle.

L’objectif de ce training est de permettre aux acteurs du Service Volontaire d’acquérir des compétences et des attitudes qui les rendront susceptibles de se former et se ressourcer afin de développer leurs habilités et leurs talents, ainsi que moderniser leurs méthodes de travail, dans l’objectif d’optimiser la qualité de soutien qu’ils apportent aux volontaires et d’améliorer davantage la qualité de leurs projets de volontariat. Pour être plus spécifique, les participants ont :

  • amélioré la plateforme et leurs connaissances de Moodle
  • appris le processus pour créer des nouveaux cours et protéger les anciens
  • développé des compétences pour être « E-tuteur » pour les SVE et maintenir la plateforme

Toutes ces compétences seront transmises avec des méthodes interactives, à travers les outils de formation non formelle, c’est-à-dire que toutes les activités impliquent directement les participants à l’aide d’energisers, d’activités interconnaissances, d’échanges informels. Avec ce type d’apprentissage chaque participant apporte sa propre expérience.

Cette troisième rencontre en Roumanie a réunis d’anciens participants, ayant connaissance du projet et des cours sur le plateforme puisque cette partie se focalise sur l’amélioration d’anciens travaux des séances en Grèce et en France ainsi que la clarification des responsabilités de “E-tuteur.”

Les formations crées par les participants seront accessibles sur Moodle, une plateforme libre de droit qui permet à tous d’avoir accès au contenu et le modifier, ainsi chacun apporte son savoir ce qui permet à la plateforme de proposer un bon contenu à jour.

À la fin de chaque formation les volontaires ont été évalués et recevront un certificat avec les compétences acquises, ce qui pourra leur être très utile, non seulement dans leur vie personnelle mais aussi professionnelle.