India

SOLIDARITY WORKSHOP : 

INDIA – MOTHUKA

Period: July
Duration: 3 weeks
Beneficiary audience: Underprivileged children and isolated women
Field of action: Social and Health

LOCALISATION AND INFORMATION ABOUT ASSOCIATION 

G.M. School, Mothuka, is located in the Rajasthan region of India, two hours from New Delhi. The mission of the school is to provide quality education for rural children and girls, and to offer them hope for a better future.

PROJECT

We seek to balance academic and extracurricular activities to promote the overall development, mental, physical and emotional growth of each child. In addition to the classical classes taught at the elementary school, yoga classes, special summer courses such as gardening, tree planting and sewing classes are offered to students. Within this school, a medical center opens for all those in need including isolated women and children. This medical center offers awareness programs for environmental protection, sexually transmitted diseases, anti-smoking campaigns and daily hygiene and health classes.

MISSION AND TYPES OF ACTIVITIES

Animations and socio-educational activities for disadvantaged children hosted by the school (dance, music, art, English, etc.). Daily hygiene and health workshops at the association’s medical center for isolated women caring for their children.

 

Want to know more ?
AMSED
17 rue de Boston – 67000 Strasbourg
Tel : 09 81 91 71 67 – E-mail : network@amsed.fr / contact@amsed.fr
FB : Mobilité AMSED

Inde

CHANTIER SOLIDAIRE : 

INDE – MOTHUKA

Période : Juillet

Durée : 3 semaine

Public bénéficiaire : Enfants défavorisés et femmes isolés

Domaine de l’action : Social et Santé

LOCALISATION ET INFORMATION SUR L’ASSOCIATION 

G.M. School, Mothuka, est situé dans la région du Rajasthan en Inde, à deux heures de New Delhi. La mission de l’école est de donner un enseignement de qualité aux enfants issus de milieux ruraux et aux filles, et de leur offrir l’espoir d’un avenir meilleur.

PROJET

On cherche à établir un équilibre entre les activités académiques et parascolaires afin de promouvoir le développement global, la croissance mentale, physique et émotionnelle de chaque enfant. En plus des cours classiques enseignés à l’école primaire, des cours de yoga, des cours estivaux spéciaux comme le jardinage, la plantation des arbres et des cours de couture sont proposés aux élèves. Au sein de cette école, un centre médical ouvre pour toute personnes nécessitantes notamment les femmes isolées et les enfants. Ce centre médical propose des programmes de sensibilisation à la protection d’environnement, aux maladies sexuellement transmissibles, des campagnes anti-tabac et des cours d’hygiène et santé quotidien.

MISSION ET TYPES D’ACTIVITÉS 

Animations et activités socio-pédagogiques pour les enfants défavorisés accueilli par l’école (danse, musique, art, anglais, etc.). Ateliers d’hygiène et de santé du quotidien auprès du centre médical de l’association pour les femmes isolés et s’occupants de leurs enfants.

Envie d’en savoir plus ?
AMSED
17 rue de Boston – 67000 Strasbourg
Tel : 09 81 91 71 67 – E-mail : network@amsed.fr / contact@amsed.fr
FB : Mobilité AMSED